The St. Louis Metropolitan Research Exchange

Sharing Information... For Researchers... For Urban Scholars... For Concerned Citizens... For Policymakers

 
 

The Governing Board of the St. Louis Metropolitan Research Exchange


The STLMRE is composed of an Advisory Board and Editors representing institutions throughout the St. Louis region.


Board Chair


John Wagner, Ph.D.

Community Policy Director
FOCUS St. Louis

LJCJWagner@charter.net



Board Members


Mark Abbott, Ph.D.
Ph.D. (planning history, neighborhood history)
Department of Urban Specializations/Center for Neighborhood Affairs Harris-Stowe State University
abbottm@hssu.edu


James Brasfield, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Business and Management
Webster University
brasfijm@webster.edu


Sarah Coffin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Public Policy Studies
Saint Louis University
coffins@slu.edu


Margaret Garb, Ph.D.
Department of History
Washington University
mgarb@artsci.wustl.edu


Jim Hanlon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Geography

Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville
jhanlon@siue.edu


Patty Heyda, MAarch

Assistant Professor
Sam Fox School

Washington University

Heyda@samfox.wustl.edu

Andrew Hurley, Ph.D.
Professor

Department of History
University of Missouri--St. Louis
Ahurley@umsl.edu


Terry Jones, Ph.D.
Department of Political Science and Public Policy Administration Program
University of Missouri--St. Louis
terry.jones@umsl.edu


Charles Kindleberger, III
(former city planner for the City of St. Louis and for St. Louis County)
kindlebergerc@yahoo.com


Bob Lewis, MS, City and Regional Planning

Principal and President, Developmental Strategies
St. Louis, MO

RML@development-strategies.com


John Posey

Research Manager
East-West Gateway Council of Governments

john.posey@ewgateway.org


William Rogers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Economics

University of Missouri-St. Louis

rogerswil@umsl.edu

Ness Sandoval, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Sociology and Anthropology

Saint Louis University

jsandov3@slu.edu


Ruth Sergenian

Director, Economic Policy and Analysis
St. Louis RCGA

rsergenian@stlregionalchamber.com


Jeffrey Smith, Ph.D.
Department of History
Lindenwood University
jsmith@lindenwood.edu


Todd Swanstrom, Ph.D.

  1. E.Des Lee Endowed Professor of Community Collaboration and Public Policy Administration

University of Missouri-St. Louis

swansttf@gmail.com


Andrew Theising, Ph.D.
Department of Political Science
Southern Illinois University--Edwardsville
atheisi@siue.edu


Mark Tranel, Ph.D.
Director
Public Policy Research Center
University of Missouri-St. Louis
mtranel@umsl.edu